Our IWA Branch Chairman, Mike Haig, came to help at yesterday’s work party at Wappenshall Wharf. He brought with him the Tetlow Memorial Cup, which is awarded to the person that our area’s IWA Regions vote has contributed most to the restoration of canals over the past year. At a recent vote, it was exceptionally awarded to Jim & Marion Weir, as they always work as a team. This was for not only coming to almost every work party at Wappenshall, but also to quite a few at Shrewsbury and Newport, since joining our Trust in 2014. They also were recognised for their work to support the SNCT’s Health and Safety practices and for regularly updating our Facebook page with entertaining posts.

Mike Haig presents Jim & Marion with their award.

You may also like...